Holiday Lip Colours & Tips.

Holiday’s mean parties. Lots of them. One of my favourite ways to get a little festive with my outfits is to play with my lip colour. I didn’t bring all of my makeup with me to Oxford, so while my selection may be a little more limited than usual, I figured out a few tips and tricks.

Tips and Tricks:

  • Try layering your lipsticks to achieve a new colour
    • My favourite blend is a base layer of Sonya Kashuk Lip Pencil in Dahlia, topped with Sonya Kashuk Lipstick in True Red
  • Blending a neutral and bright will tone down your bright for a whole new look (start with the light as the base)
  • Moisturize. Moisturize. Moisturize. Before wearing any colour, it’s always best to have a great base – my favourites are vaseline lip butters

DSC06405

When the situation calls for a neutral, my favourite by far is Colour Riche Balm. I wore this colour to our wedding, and haven’t been able to find the exact same one yet, but I am holding out hope.

It’s the perfect light neutral shade, and the glossy impact is perfect for an understated look.DSC06413

Nars Lip Pencil + Sonia Kashuk Red:

DSC06417

Sonia Kashuk – True Red:DSC06414

xx

One thought on “Holiday Lip Colours & Tips.

Leave a comment