Chambray. 3 Ways.

It’s been a while since I’ve posted about anything fashion – Mom life and stretchy pants seem to have taken over my daily uniform… but there is still one very true statement – I live in my J.Crew Chambray shirt. I actually put a huge hulking hole in the arm of my last one. The reason – I am constantly finding new ways to wear it, new outfits to try it with etc.

The Canadian Tuxedo.

A personal favourite of mine, the denim on denim look is easy to wear, and can be polished or relaxed. Depending on the fit of your shirt as well, the look can be changed with accessories and makeup. It’s a really easy look to add a pair of sneakers with, or heels and some sparkles, depending on your mood.

Tied up.

With a skirt or a dress, putting a cute little knot in the front of your shirt puts a little polish on the outfit. I have a dress I love to wear, but when it comes to being “office appropriate” the spaghetti straps don’t really make me feel like a professional. Add the chambray shirt and a knot, and it’s the perfect addition to my favourite summer LBD.

Opened up.

As reported in My Perfect Travel Shoes I have a bit of a uniform when it comes to travelling. Leggings, T-shirt, Chambray, Walking Shoes. For spring and summer, adding a light layer like a chambray can update and outfit, and dress you in layers – always appropriate when the weather can be unpredictable! Leaving the shirt unbuttoned has a more relaxed look and with the right accessories, can take you anywhere.

Version 2

Leave a comment